

# Officials Announce 2022 ACC Annual Safety Award Winners

Published December 15, 2022 Air Combat Command Safety Directorate

JOINT BASE LANGLEY-EUSTIS, Va. — Air Combat Command officials recently announced the ACC Safety Annual Award winners for fiscal year 2022. The awards recognize individuals, teams, and units for their efforts in mishap prevention.

ACC Aircrew Award\* Capt Dillon J. Beschel and 1 Lt Richard S. Blanchard 391 FS/DOC, 366 FW [15 AF] Mountain Home AFB, ID

# ACC Pilot Award\*

Lt Col Paul L. Vaughan 7 FTS/DOF, 1FW [15 AF] Joint Base Langley-Eustis, VA

## ACC Aviation Maintenance Safety Award\*

Viper AMU Expediters 57 AMXS/MXAAA, 57 WG [USAFWC] Nellis AFB, NV

ACC Achievement Award for Occupational Safety – Category II\*

23d Wing Occupational Safety Office 23 WG [15 AF] Moody AFB, GA

## ACC Achievement Award for Occupational Safety – Category III\*

319th Reconnaissance Wing Safety Office 319 RW [16 AF] Grand Forks AFB, ND

## ACC Achievement Award for Occupational Safety – Category IV\*

552d Air Control Wing Safety Office 552 ACW [15AF] Tinker AFB, OK

## ACC Achievement Award for Weapons Safety\*

TSgt Ryan A. Drake 20 FW/SEW [15 AF] Shaw AFB, SC

# ACC Safety Special Achievement Award\*

Capt Robert K. Ashcroft 30 RS/SE, 432 WG [15 AF] Creech AFB, NV

# ACC Safety Civilian Professional of the Year Award\*

GS-12 Jason D. Hughes 23 WG/SEG [15 AF] Moody AFB, GA

# ACC Safety NCO of the Year Award\*

TSgt Robert T. Summerville 85 EIS/SE, 688 CW [16 AF] Keesler AFB, MS

## ACC Safety Senior NCO of the Year Award\*

MSgt Mark A. Leger 57 WG/SEF [USAFWC] Nellis AFB, NV

### ACC Safety Officer of the Year Award\*

Capt Janet Neufeld 12 RS/DON, 319 WG [16 AF] Beale AFB, CA

#### ACC Flight Line Safety Achievement Award

71st Rescue Generation Squadron 71 RGS/MXA, 23 WG [15 AF] Moody AFB, GA

#### ACC Unit Safety Representative of the Year

TSgt Curtis W. Dibble 755 AMXS, 55 WG [16 AF] Davis-Monthan AFB, AZ

### ACC Commander's Award for Safety

15th Air Force Safety Office Shaw AFB, SC

#### ACC Wing Chief of Safety of the Year

Lt Col Derek A. Dupuis 432 WG/SE 432 WG [15 AF] Creech AFB, NV

#### ACC Wing Safety Program of the Year

332d Air Expeditionary Wing Safety Office 332 AEW [9 AF (AFCENT)] APO/AE

\*These winners also represented ACC at the Air Force-level safety awards competition.